Main Dish ~ Skinny Quinoa with Black Beans (Vegetarian)

Skinny-Quinoa-with-Black-Beans

Skinny Quinoa with Black Beans was first posted as my choice for Recipe of the Week for my Weight Watchers @ Work group in September 2014.  Below are my notes from the time:

This week’s recipe ~ Skinny Quinoa with Black Beans (http://skinnyms.com/skinny-quinoa-with-black-beans/) ~ was a delicious find! I substituted one can (total) of Rotel brand Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies (Mild) in place of the can of diced tomatoes and the can of diced green chilies, which I think kicked up the heat a notch due to the zesty spices in the Rotel. To tone down the heat a little and perfect the dish, I added slices of avocado to each serving. This was a wonderful addition and I will make it this way from this point forward. Next time, though, I think I might add some sweet corn to further enhance the contrasting flavors and textures in this awesome dish. Each 1 cup serving has a PointsPlus value of 5 (without the avocado). Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

