Dessert ~ Pumpkin Pie Shake

pumpkin-shake-ck-1141977-x
The picture of a Pumpkin Pie Shake (http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/pumpkin-pie-shake?HhootPostID=382eb5422abfcdc1a42d81154747f674) from Cooking Light Magazine appeared on my Facebook feed that I had to try after seeing the picture and reading the reviews and ingredients.

I more or less halved the recipe by using the following ingredients/measurements:

one mini-container of Dreyer’s Slow Churned Vanilla Bean Ice Cream that contains half the fat (4 points)

1/2 cup of unsweetened Vanilla almond milk (1 point)

1/3 cup of canned pumpkin (0 points)

1/8 cup packed brown sugar (3 points)

1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice

I didn’t have any cool whip, but it was so delicious, I didn’t feel it was necessary. This does have a lot of points, so I would save it for a day that you want to reward yourself. In my case, I had power-walked with a friend for an hour and a half, so had built up quite a few activity points. I imagine you could modify the recipe by changing out the brown sugar with a lightened up sweetener, but I wouldn’t want to play with the perfection of this recipe.

Leave a Reply

