Dessert ~ Cranberry-Ginger Oatmeal Cookies

Cranberry-GingerOatmealCookies_n_lg

I first saw this recipe for Cranberry-Ginger Oatmeal Cookies ~ https://www.weightwatchers.com/food/rcp/recipepage.aspx?recipeid=478901 ~ in a Weight Watchers magazine article about desserts with unique ingredients.  The unique ingredient in this recipe was prune baby food.  What drew me in were all of the other ingredients, including chopped up crystallized ginger and cranberries.  I was not disappointed in these cookies – I almost wish I was because these were “too good” and hard to stop at just one.  I would love to figure out how to convert this recipe from cookies to bars, but they may be a recipe for a future post.

Leave a Reply

