Side Dish ~ Whole Roasted Cauliflower

roasted-cauliflower-recipe
I have been trying different whole roasted cauliflower recipes for a month.  I love the concept of not having to cut it into flowerets.  I have tried several that were “just OK”, but knew it was just a matter of time until I found one that I LOVED.  I finally did ~ I found this one and it is definitely a keeper: http://hilahcooking.com/whole-roasted-cauliflower/ I think what I like about it is the fact that the sauce is added at the end.  The cauliflower gets a nice toasted crunchy bake with the olive oil and salt.  I massaged the olive oil in to cover the cauliflower well and I’m not sure how much salt I added – it could have been a little more than the recipe called for.  A friend gave me some Meyer lemons, which are perfect to use in the sauce.  This recipe is on my once a week (or more) rotation ~ seriously delicious.  Just make sure you cook it enough and that it is tender, which you can test by trying to slice it with a knife. I hope you find this recipe to be as wonderful as I did.
Leave a Reply

