Main Dish ~ Chicken Cutlets with Mushrooms and Pearl Onions

chicken-cutlets-mushrooms-pearl-onions-ck-x

My latest cooking find was from the Cooking Light website ~ Chicken Cutlets with Mushrooms and Pearl Onions (http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/chicken-cutlets-mushrooms-onions).  I wasn’t able to locate any frozen pearl onions at the store, so I substituted about 1/3 of a purple onion, cut in slices.  This was a very good substitute and I think something I will continue to use when I make this again in the future. I also used regular, not unsalted, chicken broth.   This recipe was delicious using chicken, but I think it would be equally good on pork.

Leave a Reply

